Weight Watchers Active Link

So if you read my blog, you know I am on a healthy lifestyle journey and I do this by following the Weight Watchers program! It works for me and is successful (when I follow it of course!). Well, they have their own activity monitor that calculates your activity points for you based on your day’s activity. I decided to get one and use it because I felt like I was really overestimating my daily activity (not just gym time, but movement throughout the day).

So when you first get this monitor, you do a 7 day assessment. Your daily base line of activity is calculated by age/height/weight/gender and the assessment takes a look at what you typically do during a week. After the assessment it creates a 12 week challenge for you. It also gives you a ‘title’ for what you are, based on your assessment.

It was pretty spot on for me! My results are below…

Screen Shot 2014-04-21 at 7.50.23 AM

This is me to a “T”! I am good about going to the gym but my day-to-day life is not very active … so I get to work on this for the next 12 weeks and aim to meet my base line and then slowly build up to earning 4 activity points a day by the end of the challenge! This is exactly what I need and will be a good motivator for me for the summer months!!!

Active Link is available to Weight Watchers members only and you need to be an e-tools or Online member to use it. There is a $5 per month charge also. For more information, go here.

Leave a Reply

