Zucchini chips

So I have wanted to make these for a while now, but I seemed to always use my zucchini up before I could get to them! Today I made an omelette for breakfast with some zucchini in it, so I used the rest of it for the chips!

They were DELICIOUS! So I made another whole batch up, and took photos this time 🙂

Basically you need a zucchini, a mandoline (or slice them thinly with a knife), EVOO mister, cooking spray and your oven!

IMG_0830

First I preheated my oven to 350 degrees.

Then I sliced my zucchini using the thinnest setting on my mandoline (This is the one I have and I LOVE it!).

IMG_0831

Next, spray your pan with cooking spray. I used my Pampered Chef large round stone with handles.

Then lay the slices of zucchini out in one layer. Spray lightly with EVOO from your mister. I use this one.

IMG_0832

Place in oven and bake for 10 minutes. Turn all slices over. Bake for another 5-10 minutes. When they start to brown a tiny bit, I turned the oven to broil on the low setting. Watch closely now and take out when they brown a bit more!

Be careful … they can burn quickly …

IMG_0833

They should look like THIS! Take out and sprinkle with salt and let cool a bit if you can! YUM!

IMG_0834

 

2 thoughts on “Zucchini chips

Leave a Reply

