Freezer Cooking- meatballs and meatloaf!

So a family favorite in our house is pasta! We eat it once a week usually… and I used to buy the already cooked meatballs. BUT freezer cooking to the rescue 🙂 I made up a big batch using ground beef, eggs, bread crumbs, italian seasoning, garlic and milk … then I portioned them out evenly using a small ice cream scoop. Baked them, cooled them then flash froze them. After they were solidly frozen, I popped them in a ziplock bag and labeled it! Voila! Homemade meatballs whenever I need them!

Now for the meatloaf, I make that almost the same way … except instead of italian seasoning, I add lipton onion soup mix. Still use ground beef, eggs, bread crumbs and milk. I cooked these in my jumbo muffin tins to make ‘individual’ servings. I flash froze them as well and then packed them into a ziplock bag! No photos of these though 😦 I will try and remember to take an ‘after’ photo when we eat it next time!

Here are photos of the meatballs though!

IMG_6007

 

 

IMG_6011

Leave a Reply

