Freezer Cooking- sloppy joes!

I love to cook and bake, but sometimes there just is not enough time in the day to make a healthy, home-cooked meal. And that is where FREEZER COOKING saves the day! A few weeks ago I went to Coscto and stocked up on meats and other essentials and made a bunch of yummy, healthy meals! They have saved me from ordering out junk food many times since then! So I wanted to share some of what I made …

This is homemade sloppy joe meat … and oh my goodness, it is SO much better than the canned stuff! My kiddos GOBBLE it down! This is the recipe I followed except I did not use pork, I did all ground beef, and I did not cook it in the crockpot. After it was done and had cooled, I put it into these containers and labeled with these labels (what it is and when I made it). We’ve eaten it several times already and it’s as simple as defrosting it and warming it up! YUM! I usually make this with homemade baked french fries and a vegetable and I serve the meat on a Whitewheat hamburger bun.

IMG_6006

IMG_6008

IMG_6009

Leave a Reply

