Weigh in day

It was kind of disappointing … I lost 0.9 pounds, but I had gained 0.2 pounds last week …. overall loss is 12.6 pounds with an average weekly loss of 1.8 pounds a week since January 14th. Overall percentage lost is 3.85%.

I know a loss is a loss and all that jazz, but I have to be honest that I am disappointed after all my hard work. I know I try and think about little goals, but at this rate, it will take me 90 weeks to get where I *think* I want to get …. that is 22 1/2 months!

Ah well, I need to get my head in the game and move onward this week. Because the alternative (giving up, doing nothing, feeding my frustration with food…) will certainly not get me where I want to be, whether that is in 90 weeks or more or less… If I make poor choices then I *know* what I will get.

But I am not going to lie… I would LOVE a big loss next week! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Weigh in day

  1. I have a Withings scale that I really love, because it records lean mass and body fat as well (it’s not perfect, but it’s pretty good). There was a period when I was working really hard and not getting very good results, but by looking at the change over time in lean mass and body fat, I could see that I was building lean mass (hopefully muscle!) while losing body fat. It was a good change, but not one that was directly reflected on the scale. And the Withings scale records all three measurements automatically via wifi, and you can log in and see it from any browser.

    Like

  2. Ooooh that is cool! Right up my ally! Definitely will have to look into it 🙂 I did end up measuring again today and found I have lost 6.75″ overall, so while the scale is not moving necessarily, changes are happening!

    Like

  3. And remember, those biggest loser people are working out 6-8 hours a day and sometimes only losing 1 or 2 pounds a week. Slow loss with ensure you are more likely to keep it off. You are developing good habits. Don’t give up.

    Like

Leave a Reply

