Weighed in!

Today was weigh in day! I felt pretty good about my week and was thrilled to see that I was down 8 pounds! That is a loss of 2.44%! I am realistic and know that big losses like that won’t happen very often… it was my first week after all! But it feels good!

I am trying to come up with a visual way to see my weight loss … some ideas I have had are:

– Make a paper chain with one chain for every pound lost …

– Get a glass jar and put *something* in it for each pound lost …

– Put a dollar in a jar for every pound lost and use it for something fitness related when I hit a certain number …

Anyone else have some ideas? Please share them! I will make sure to share whenever I decide what to do 🙂

4 thoughts on “Weighed in!

  1. I have never thought about this. I am not very imaginative but, I am interested in what people might suggest. I like the paper clip idea or maybe some ribbon type things tied together. You can drape it on the mirror or something to remind and inspire.

    Like

    1. Paper clips are a good idea!!! Easier than a paper chain …. and it can easily hook somewhere! I need to drape it over my refrigerator haha! Thanks for the suggestion 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

