Food

I love food! One of the main reasons I got to be so obese! There are very few things I do not like …. I kind of wish I was pickier, but alas, I like 99% of things I try! I don’t want anyone to think that I have to deprive myself while I am on my weight loss journey … because I definitely do not!

I follow Weight Watchers, as I have said before, and right now at my current weight I get 47 daily points… with the right choices, that is A LOT of food! I like quantity… so I eat low fat dairy, lean meats and lots of fruits and veggies. I have not felt deprived once since I started last week. I also do not eat tons of junk … I try and make each bite count! I might make a different choice than what I give the rest of the family, but my meals are basically the same as my husband and kiddos are eating. Of course I want them to be healthy too! I want my kids to grow up making healthy choices and learning WHY we make those choices!

Anyway, I did actually remember to take some photos of meals I had made since that post where I said I would! Here we go…

This meal was dinner last night. It is one serving of Barilla Plus Thin Spaghetti, one serving of Hunt’s Garlic and Herb pasta sauce, two servings of Reduced Fat Kraft Parmesan Cheese, two servings MorningStar Farms Meal Starters Grillers Recipe Crumbles, and five ounces of raw zucchini sauteed in cooking spray. It was DELICIOUS and FILLING! I use the MorningStar crumbles a lot in place of ground beef. It tastes great and is so filling! Total points+ value was 11!

(Photo was taken before I added the parmesan cheese…)

IMG_4522

 

And this was breakfast today … well more like brunch … it is a favorite of mine! An omelete made from 1 whole egg, 3 servings Egg Beaters, 1 serving Center Cut Oscar Meyer Bacon, 1 serving Hormel Natural Choice Smoked Ham,  1 1/2 ounce fresh spinach, 3 ounces mushrooms and 1/2 serving Kraft 2% Natural Cheddar Cheese. This was 8 points+ total and EXTREMELY yummy and filling!

IMG_4520

Leave a Reply

