Day 1!

So a large part of this blog will be devoted to my journey to get healthy … it has been a life-long journey, one that I have never succeeded at. I have lost quite a bit of weight before, only to give up and gain it back. I physically feel horrible. I can’t do the things I want to do. I have a looooooong way to go, but will do it in little steps. I know how to do it. I just have to make the conscious choice to DO IT!

So how am I going to do it?

1) I am following Weight Watchers…. it has always worked for me WHEN I DO IT!

2) I am part of a Biggest Loser style competition for 12 weeks.

3) I have PLENTY of opportunity for exercise … a free gym on post, low priced exercise classes on post, a free walking track on post, and plenty of choices at home to do for days I cannot get to the gym/track.

This is not about vanity for me … I have been lucky to have a supportive husband who loves me no matter what. Of course he wants me healthy though! This journey for me is life or death. I *have* to succeed.

4 thoughts on “Day 1!

Leave a Reply

